About The Douglas Chamber of Commerce

The Douglas Chamber of Commerce was incorporated in 2004/5 and consists of a Committee of 8 local representatives from a cross section of business interests and values.

The Chamber was established to create a concentrated outlet and approach for individual businesses to consult when faced with matters of opportunity, concern and importance.

The Committee convenes monthly to discuss matters raised by its members or external influences that are relevant to the Douglas Shire.

We encourage you to read the constitution of the Douglas Chamber of Commerce hereto better understand some of the constitutive processes that govern operation of the Chamber and how it facilitates the business community and its members.



  • President: Helen De Ross
  • Vice President: Phoebe Kitto
  • Treasurer: Janette Walker
  • Secretary: Liz Ross

Committee Members:

  • Cathie Jones – Tropical Journeys

  • Antonia Eggers – Martinique on Macrossan

  • Sheryn Blundstone – Peninsula Boutique Resort

  • Adam Barrell – Marino Lawyers

  • Wade Greasley – Niramaya Day Spa

  • Gerry Ireland – Douglas Economic Development Group

  • Rebecca Pearse - Mossman Botanic Gardens


 The Chamber Committee meets the first Monday of each month at 7:30am alternating between Port DOuglas and Mossman. If you have an issue to raise or simply wish to address the chamber then please email Liz with your request.

Complete Visitor and Regional Information